Skip to content

5.10.10

May 11, 2010

It has been less than a week since I finished with school. I am in the middle of searching for jobs, one to get me through the summer and one that will make my years in school worth the trouble. This is the first time since I was 16 that i have been out of a job. I am going stir crazy already. When I had a job I had a full list of things that I wanted to do. Now that I have all the time in the world I have no money to do the things that I want to do.  I keep saying that all my problems will be solved when I get a teaching job. Then I will be able to afford to spend money on my hobbies and I will have the time to spend in my workshop to complete my tasks, we shall see. Hopefully then my how-to blog will be plentiful with posts. Once again, we shall see.

This summer I plan to spend alot of time in my garden. It is a working progress. Before the flooding it looked absolutely wonderful. Then the rains came and ruined all of my hard work. The seeds that had just sprouted were washed away. I lost a few herb plants, along with all of the top soil that I had put down the week before. Now instead of having wonderful black soil, I have sand. I have no clue where it came from but now I have sand in my garden. Every time that the soil gets a little bit wet it becomes hard as a rock. I have to do something about this or my plants will suffer. I plan to work on this later on in the week. Once I get it back on track I plan to post a blog with pictures. Well that is about it for now.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

