Skip to content

Twitter. Seeds… and a Christmas Tree.

February 23, 2011

He’s finished! I am bringing geek to the garden. I took one of those so-in fat garden birds and painted it up twitter style.


This guy can’t wait to buzz around my 2011 garden… in more than one way…teehee…


I have been putting off most of my seed starting for the time being… I know, I know, I was so excited before…it’s just that my lettuce is, well I’m not sure what it is so were on hold for now… YaY for starting early and having time for trial and error!


I did, however, start some sage in some papertowel rolls last week. (Thanks goes out to two of my long time besties for letting me raid your bathroom bin with no judgments) No sign of sprouting yet but I am optimistic.


Rosemary Christmas Tree (attempt 2)…this is the idea I had.


Follow me… Rosemary will vine if you let it, and it smells like Christmas. I thought I could make an awesome fragrant and fruitful Christmas tree. The problem I had here was sustainability.


Nonetheless try-try-again.

More on my o-so wonderfully productive St. Amant Sunday. I was able to weed out the middle ring/misc shape of the garden with a little help from my Mr.

Here is my quick how-to… Mark all the non-weeds with jumbo Popsicle sticks, grab your gloves, a bucket, and get to it. Weeding… What fun!


I was surprised to see that my mint was following in my footsteps and gearing up for spring. It was everywhere. I don’t know if you were with me in the 2010 garden, but these little guys are back and gonna be bigger than ever.

I had so much fun finding my herbs for the first time this season.

Until Next Time,

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPad

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2011 5:00 am

    That bird is so cute! I have to get my other seeds sowing soon, I am so behind!

  2. February 23, 2011 5:56 am

    Thanks. You still have time it’s only February.

    What zone are you in?… if your like me (7b) you still have forever until your cleared from frost.

Leave a Reply

